Photo Craze

Things are finally looking up career-wise for me!

In February, I’ll be second-shooting a wedding. It’s my first paid shoot that I have lined up so I’m really excited. And it helps that I’ll only be a second shooter, so it takes some of the stress off me. My old boss also asked me to shoot some engagement photos for him and his fiance, but I don’t have to many details about that yet. I’m definitely honored that he chose me though.

Meanwhile, I sent in my resume to Lifetouch School Studio and I actually heard back from them. So tomorrow I will call them back and see if I will be setting up an interview.

Over the next couple days, I’ll be working hard on my portfolio. I do have a website at http://www.jessimichellephoto.com but I think I will be taking it down as all I receive as comments are spam. It’ll just be better to have something mobile and easy I can bring with me and show on interviews.

I’m really hoping all my volunteer work I did for Illiana Derby Dames and for friends pays off.

So, I have a lot to work on right now, but I did want to pop in and share the news I’m really happy about!

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter: @softlysaturated

-J

Thoughts?

