New Job, New Life

I’ve been talking about it for awhile on my Twitter (@softlysaturated if you don’t follow me yet) but I haven’t really gone into detail about it here… but I got a new job! I know I talked about how I had an interview with Lifetouch lined up, but I did end up getting offered a position there as a school photographer. 

I was with Tiffany when I got the call. I actually cried, I was so happy! So, I quit my fast food job. It was no secret that I wasn’t happy there, for those who know me. But I didn’t burn any bridges, I left on good terms, gave them two weeks notice, etc. 

I had my training last week, where I met an awesome group of people with whom I fit right in. I don’t know, we just clicked really well. Everyone there is so positive. Like my boss and all the leads I’ve met have a very “you’ll get better, we’re here to help you get better” attitude. I don’t think I’ve come across anyone I dislike yet. 

On the last day of training our boss played some graduation music off his laptop and passed out our ID badges. It was fantastic and hilarious. We were ready to start going to schools to photograph. 

So far I’ve only had two days of actual shooting and two days of training/team building. But I feel like the actual jobs went well. 

I’ve already feel like I’ve learned a lot and this is such an amazing opportunity for me to grow as a photographer. I don’t know where it will lead me, but I’m so happy I was chose to join the team. 
My boss told our training group that he called 240 people who put in their resume. He invited like 80 or 60 something of them in for an interview. Of that he chose us, I wanna say a group of about 20, to join the team. I gotta say, I felt pretty damn special. 

So yeah, it’s been fun so far. I can’t wait to see what the year has in store for us! 

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter: @softlysaturated

-J

Thoughts?

