Weird Dream

I’m always interested in what dreams mean. I truly believe many of them have some sort of psychological reasoning behind them. True, sometimes a dream is just a dream. But sometimes I feel like it has a meaning.

I had a strange dream last night. I don’t remember it front to back, but I remember being with a group somewhere. Camping, I think. I was there with some people I don’t recognize in my waking life, but I guess in the dream they were my friends. My sister was there with me too. And then for some reason we all needed to leave abruptly. Then we were suddenly off in different directions. I don’t remember much in between but at one point I was wandering in some sort of hallway. I saw a little girl (very young, like 4 or 5) enter the room/hallway thing and look around. She looked very focused, like she was looking for something and when she sees me her eyes light up like she finally found whatever it was she was looking for.  She runs up and hugs me, and I have no idea who she is. “Are you Jessica,” she asks me. I tell her I am and she replies, “I’m Angela. Come on, I know where your sister is.”  (My sister’s given name is Angela, but she likes to be called Kai.)

And then she leads me to what looks like a classroom and there’s only like two or three people sitting at the desks. One of them being my sister, who’s asleep sprawled over the desk.

After that I just remember being in a car with her and some of our friends again, but we’re all talking in hushed tones and just overall acting like we’re avoiding or running from something.

That’s it. It’s all I can remember.

I just feel like that little girl having the same name as my sister has some sort of meaning. I have no idea.

Weird, huh?

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter: @softlysaturated
-J

Thoughts?

