Ramen Doctor Up: Simple and Reliable

I  haven’t done one of these in such a long time that I had to look through my posts to see if I’ve done this flavor before. I have, but this one is a little bit different. This one is much simpler because it doesn’t involve veggies. But it also involves a few of my favorite things so it’s always a fallback for me.
The oriental flavor package is my favorite one, and I happened to have one in my pantry today. So I decided to make that.
Here’s my spin on it.

I separated the noodles before adding the flavor packet, as always. That’s just how I like to do it. I drained some of the water out. This is completely up to you (well, I guess it all is) but I like my ramen less soupy. I still left enough of the water to submerge the noodles.
I added curry powder because I almost always add curry powder to the oriental flavor ramen… it makes an awesome combination.
Then I added garlic powder generously, because I LOVE garlic.
I added my favorite herb, oregano and a dash of pepper.

And that’s it. It’s finished. Simple as that.

I find this is the best serving method:
Scoop all the noodles into the bowl with a fork THEN pour the soup over it. It helps with even distribution of flavor!

Enjoy.

Remember, if you find an awesome ramen combo yourself, let me know. I would love to try it out!

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter: @softlysaturated
-J

Thoughts?

