Holiday Lookbook 2014

Well, I did it. Here’s the special holiday lookbook. Now that I’ve done this, there’s really no excuse for me to not do Outfit of the Day posts anymore. Phew. I didn’t think I’d do it, but here it is.


 

Christmas Eve:

I’m wearing…

lookbook-0163

My favorite skinny jeans. My top is my only holiday T-shirt featuring the Grinch. Instead of red and green I wanted to do green and purple, so I have my purple Santa hat. I added my favorite studded belt, and a cutesy/punk chain. Shoes are just my everyday winter boots. Because you should know by now, I don’t shoe. For my hair, I just wanted to do something that would be cute but easily fit a hat over it. So just simple braided pigtails.

And my makeup is a really subdued look, with a subtle pop of lip color. No foundation or concealer, just a light dusting of translucent powder to add a nice glow. A nude/beige color on my eyelids with a touch of silver across the brow bone. Just a nice light blush with a slight glow. Then a little pop of mauve for my lips, just to tie everything together.

 

Products used…

Physicians Formula Glowing Pearls Translucent Powder
Ulta Wall Street Baked Eyeshadow Trio – beige color
NYX Love in Paris Eyeshadow Palette – silver color
Wet N Wild Lipstick in Taj Mauve
e.l.f. Blush in Twinkle Pink
e.l.f. Shimmer Eyeliner Pencil – black
e.l.f. Volumizing mascara – black

Matrix Biolage – Anti-Frizz Serum
Rusk Wired – to add some texture so it will hold waves for the next day
Paul Mitchell Freeze Shine Finishing Spray – to hold my bangs
Rusk Shine Spray – to add shine

Christmas Day:

I’m wearing…

 

lookbook-0250

This is a prom dress I found at the Good Will. It’s a nice deep red with a sheer black mesh material over it. I made it slightly more casual by adding a pin striped blazer over it. It’s open for the shot so you can see the dress, but I wore it partially buttoned. No shoes, as I was hosting so I didn’t need to leave.

lookbook-0213

I wanted a more flawless look this time, for my make up. This time there’s foundation, concealer, setting powder. I used my translucent powder only as a highlight instead of all over, and I used a deeper blush but with a very light hand. I used a white eyeshadow on the inner corner of my eye and a kind of cranberry color on the outer corner, blending inward. A nice volumizing mascara sans eyeliner to bump up the drama. And my lip color is stupidly not pictured but it was a close match to my lip.

 

 

Products used…

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Foundation
Revlon Colorstay Undereye Concealer
Revlon Photoready Concealer stick
Revlon Photoready Powder
Physicians Formula Glowing Pearls Translucent Powder
Ulta Masquerade Eyeshadow Quad – Plum Noir
NYX Love in Paris Eyeshadow Palette – white color
Wet N Wild Lipstick in Breeze
e.l.f. Blush in Fuchsia Fusion
Maybelline Colossal Volume mascara – black

Rusk Wired – Applied early in the day while my hair was in braids.
Paul Mitchell Freeze Shine Finishing Spray – Applied liberally over my braids to hold the wave throughout the night

Friend Christmas Party:

I’m wearing…

lookbook-0273

A sheer purple shirt with a red and deep blue tank underneath. The pants Are a really cool pleather shorts sort of look with a mesh net the rest of the way down. Decked out with little criss-crossing ribbon. It appeared in a haul I did awhile ago. The shoes are my go-to dress shoes.

lookbook-0254

Make up is slightly more subtle then the day before. No foundation, but there is concealer and powder. The blush is a mauve color which is kind of my go-to for nude-ish looks. For my eyes I just used a light brown and a shimmery grey mix so it wouldn’t be too crazy. And just a drama-less mascara to go with. There’s also subtle line of glitter along the lash line. I went light on the eyes because I wanted a bold lip.

 

Products used…

Revlon Colorstay Undereye Concealer
Revlon Photoready Concealer Stick
Revlon Photoready Powder
Physicians Formula Glowing Pearls Translucent Powder
Modesa Eyeshadow Palette – nude color and shimmer grey color
BeautyTreats Glitter Palette – silver
Wet N Wild Lipstick in Dark Wine
e.l.f. Blush in Mellow Mauve
e.l.f. Volumizing mascara – black

Matrix Biolage Anti-Frizz Serum
Paul Mitchell Freeze Shine Finishing Spray

Family Christmas Gathering:

I’m wearing…

 

Caption

New sheer red shirt with a black tank underneath. I just got it for Christmas and immediately knew what I’d be wearing for my last outfit! Plain old blue jeans with  my regular black boots. (Told you I don’t shoe)

lookbook-0276

Makeup today is BOLD eye with mild lip. I used my favorite bright pink from my e.l.f. palette and a black from the same one to do a smokey eye. I topped it off with a liquid liner and volumizing mascara. The lip is just a nice soft pink.

 

Products used…

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Foundation
Revlon Colorstay Undereye Concealer
Revlon Photoready Concealer stick
Revlon Photoready Powder
Physicians Formula Glowing Pearls Translucent Powder
e.l.f. eyeshadow palette – bright pink, light pink, and black
Wet N Wild Lipstick in Pink Ice
e.l.f. Blush in Twinkle Pink
e.l.f. Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner Pen
Maybelline Colossal Volume mascara – black

Matrix Biolage Anti-Frizz Serum
Paul Mitchell Freeze Shine Finishing Spray – Tame flyaways
Rusk Shine Spray


That’s what I wore for all my holiday parties! I hope everyone had an awesome Christmas. ❤

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter: @softlysaturated
-J

2 thoughts on “Holiday Lookbook 2014

  1. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    Beautiful looks! you’re makeup is amazing too ❤
    follow me on instagram: the_ch1ara 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com

Thoughts?

