Linkworthy

I did another post like this in the past and I really wanted to do it again. I think I’m going to try and get better at collecting articles and things so I can do something like this at the end of each year. But here’s a couple of things I’ve collected.


 

Animal Rescue Site

Who doesn’t love animals? Seriously, get out if you don’t. The page I linked to is their merch page,  but they post adorable videos and other things too. And if  you buy their merch, it goes to a great cause – feeding animals in shelters. Gotta love the cause. ♥

Why Does Music Give Us Chills?

This super awesome article explains the brain chemistry behind people who get chills when listening to music? Did you know that 50% of people get chills while listening to music? I didn’t! I thought I was like, the only one. But apparently not. This is super cool to me! Check it out.

El Goonish Shive 

This is a web comic. It’s pretty interesting, and gets increasingly better as the artist ages. I haven’t read it all the way through, but James is on the current panels. I don’t know that it would be everyone’s cup of tea, as it’s pure fuckery. Gender-swapping. Gender-swapping everywhere.

Broken Light Collective

This is a website right here on WordPress featuring photographers all over the place. Submissions are sent in from people with various mental illnesses who’ve used photography to get through hard times. I think this is an absolutely beautiful concept, dealing with anxiety myself. The only thing I dislike is that submissions are not allowed to be graphic or triggering. I totally understand why, I really do. But some beautiful art comes from deep uncensored pain. But really a fantastic site. I even changed them to my AmazonSmile charity. (If you’re not  using that, what are you waiting for? You don’t have to spend any extra money to donate to your favorite charity! Get on board! 😀 )

9 Things I Wish People Understood About Anxiety

This. This article could not have put it more perfectly. I agree wholeheartedly with everything posted here, apart from number 8. I mean number 8 is true to a point, but ultimately I wish I could just get rid of it. Great read, especially for people who really can’t understand what a person with anxiety is feeling.

The Princess in Training

This last one is my good friend Tiffany’s blog! I owe my recent interest in style all to her which ultimately lead to my decision to pursue fashion photography! She’s taking a little break right now, but there’s some good reads so check it out! 🙂


 

And those are my linkworthy articles of 2014! I know there’s not that many of them… I started collecting them later in the year. Next year will be better!

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter and Instagram at softlysaturated!
-J

Thoughts?

