Working On Mah Fitness

Health and fitness goals are a CONSTANT battle with me. I have a gym membership and I have for quite some time but I never got myself into a routine. I would stick to going to the gym twice or three times a week for a little while. Then I would skip a day, then another, then another and before I knew it I would be ignoring the membership for months at a time. The odd thing about that is I am a huge creature of routine. I have a hair routine, I have a face routine, I have routines for a lot of different things and I am religious about them. So why can’t I get into a fitness routine?

Unfortunately, I still don’t have the answer to that. But I have decided to try again. A big difference here is that James and I have decided to eat healthier as well. And it’s one thing to say that, but this week when we went grocery shopping, we bought healthier snacks and NO red meat! We’ve already been to the gym a few times this past week, with plans to go a few times this week. I have to say that since I’ve been back I’ve felt really energetic. I’m curious to see what maintaining a healthier lifestyle will do for my life.

UPDATE: I started that first part of the post and came back to it a few days later. I went to the gym the other day and we’ve been doing pretty well with our diet. But we’re both struggling with our own particular things about dieting.  He’s craving fried, greasy foods. And I have a huge sweet tooth- which is unusual for me because I don’t usually have a problem with that. I’m also really wanting popcorn with extra butter because that is my favorite snack but it is soooooo high in calories. I guess we’ve agreed we need a cheat day in order to make this work.

So my goal isn’t necessarily to lose weight, but to tone up and to stay healthy and active.  I think if I just stick to everything I can make it work. 🙂

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter and Instagram at softlysaturated!
-J

Thoughts?

