Upcoming Photo Project

As some of you might know, I’ve played quite a bit of D&D over the past few years. I haven’t played in awhile, but from time to time I miss it a great deal. I often think of the awesome group of friends I’ve acquired just through playing, and the great times we’ve had – all the laughs, all the witty comments, all the memorable moments that still come up to this day and I miss my old characters.

I’ve been toying with the idea of bringing them to life. All my past characters brought to life in art format. How awesome would that be?

I am gonna make it happen. I’ve been desperately sorting through my old notes and sheets trying to find as many descriptions as I can. So far, I’ve come up short, unfortunately. But I can remember most of their names and at least what role they’ve played. So it’s a matter of seeing if other people have some notes and hopefully I don’t have to make up their appearances now. There are 2 characters that are not actually from a game, but I would not be opposed to playing them in one if it fits.

I’m going to list them here and probably update them as I find more information – or even do full posts as maybe a story or something on here.

Trying to go in the order of creation here… but we’ll see.

Sabriina (I didn’t ever give her a last name and yes it’s spelled with two “i”s on purpose) – She is the first character I ever created because I played her in the first D&D game I’ve ever played. She was a woodsman in a Wheel of Time campaign, so I named her after my favorite World of Warcraft character, which was a hunter. I unfortunately did not write down a description of her anywhere, but I know I gave her one. I want to say she had long dark brown hair that she kept in a braid, and I know eventually she had yellow eyes towards the end of the game. That part will probably not be a part of the photos since I have another character with yellow eyes and it’s more important to showcase that for her than for this one. I have no idea what her original eye color was though.

Ava Marie Hjordan – She is probably one of my favorite characters to date. Bringing her portrait to life is going to be a fun challenge too because she has the ability to communicate with, emphasize with, and manipulate technology and it is extremely important to me that I portray that.  This game was a Heroes inspired World of Darkness campaign that had a fantastic role-playing group. I had the most fun playing this character just because of the interactions with her and the rest of the party. I did not write anything down about her appearance either. But luckily our DM for this game always wrote down great notes, so if anyone can find something about her, it’s him. I do remember some things that will help. A very modern wardrobe and she wore a necklace with her mothers wedding ring.

Lydia Scheherazade – I honestly can’t remember anything about her other than she was a druid who hated socializing with people. If I can’t dig anything up about her, I probably won’t portray her at all. I can’t even remember what game she was in. Maybe Davey’s game?

Liliana Catrin (She Who Has Claws of Fire) – Someone I took decent notes on! She was in another Wheel of Time game, this one being completely stat-less. She had very long, pale blonde hair and originally bright green eyes. Since she was a Wolf Brother, she had yellow eyes throughout most of the game. She was also a channelor, so she was basically bad-ass. She’s been through some stuff. From being controlled into thinking she was a 7 year old girl, to her best friend in game, Many Teeth being killed – yeah. She was crazy powerful.

Jessamine Eloise Mason – Not a D&D character, really. More of a character from a story I came up with.  I played her briefly in a game until I realized she wasn’t becoming what I had intended for her to. She’s always been meant to be kind of an alter ego of myself. Her hair will probably be a wavy black with bright colors added and most likely she will have gray eyes, or really bright blue. I haven’t really put much thought into what her style would be otherwise. Probably more of a pastel goth style than what I would normally do.

Iris Salanth of the Red –  She is not a D&D character either. Actually, she is my Renaissance Faire character. I decided to name and create a backstory for her since I dress up as her every year. I thought of it the other day when I created this photo. And that’s probably how this whole idea for this project got started, to be honest. That photo is not going to be what I do for this character though. I will be wearing the full costume, including (most importantly) the baby dragon. And the eyes are probably just going to be the brown and not the blue. The red wig is a part of it though, I decided. If the opportunity to play a dragon tamer in a game arises, I will most definitely be playing her.

I think that was all my characters. I cannot wait to get started on this, I’m so excited. I haven’t had the idea to create a series in a really long time. Probably not since my song titles one for a class.(Which I really want to recreate, by the way)
Right now I’m still in the planning stages. I’m attempting to gather all the information I needed, and then I will be buying everything I need. I haven’t decided yet if I’m going to post each one as I do them or wait until the series is finished.

So, now you know what I’ll be up to for awhile.

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter and Instagram at softlysaturated!
-J

Thoughts?

