The 20 Facts… Again.

A few years ago, I posted 20 Facts about me because that tag was going around Facebook. It was a trend a few years before that as well. I haven’t seen it in awhile, but I kind of wanted to do it again because I like to see how much I’ve changed over the years. See how many facts I come up with that are the same, and how many might never have come up before.

  1. I knew in 8th grade that I wanted to be a photographer.
  2. I have a black belt in Taekwondo.
  3. I cry when I think about abandoned puppies and I wish I could adopt every puppy and make them feel safe and loved.
  4. I get the hiccups instantly after eating something spicy.
  5. I hate shrimp. I dislike most seafood, but I detest shrimp.
  6. I strive every day to ensure that my anxiety doesn’t define me.
  7. I can’t whistle.
  8. Eyeballs are gross. End of story.
  9. I wish I was more of a gamer than I actually am. I know that’s weird. Like the solution is simple, play more games. But I don’t know, I value sleep and other things more, I guess.
  10. I don’t like bars.
  11. I think garlic bread is like, my favorite thing ever.
  12. I’d say my biggest pet peeve is when someone treats me like I’m stupid, or makes me feel stupid.
  13. I’m self-conscious about my coffee breath.
  14. Earwigs make me want to puke.
  15. I have a slight Pokemon obsession.
  16. I have never been to Disney World. :-/
  17. I wish I was bi-lingual. Specifically, I wish I knew German.
  18. When I was little I really wished I had a twin. I didn’t have an imaginary friend, I had an imaginary twin sister.
  19. I sometimes feel inferior to my smart friends.
  20. I’m very good at procrastinating.

That’s it. 20 Facts, as of right now.  Who I am today is way different than who I was a few years ago, and it’s just really interesting to go back and see that.

I had other plans for what I was gonna blog but I am not sure that I’ll have time to shoot it before I leave for vacation.  If I do, I’ll post it but if I don’t it’ll have to wait awhile.

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter and Instagram at softlysaturated!
-J

Thoughts?

