PhotoSHOP Diary: Pepper

That’s right I added a new “series.” I bought myself a drawing tablet with some of my Christmas money so I’ve been doing a lot of Photoshop practice just to get the hang of it. So I’ve  basically been going through my old photos and messing around with them.

If you follow me on Instagram, you may know I’ve been obsessed with the game Neko Atsume. In case you don’t know what it is, it’s a game where you have a yard and you put out food and toys so cats will come visit. When they do, you take a picture of them and add them to your album. Your goal is to collect every cat in the game and the momentos they leave behind when they visit often enough. It’s a ridiculous game for me to play because I don’t even really like cats all that much, but it’s addictive nonetheless. My favorite cat is a cat named Pepper. He has odd colored eyes.

 

PepperReal

Image was from a Google Search

So I pulled up an image of our cat Bramble, and transformed him into Pepper. Not my best work, but just having some fun practicing with my new toy.

pepper

Meh. Little bit of color loss happened when I flattened the image.

Just for a little reference, here’s a picture of what our actually derpy cat looks like.

This is easily the best picture I have of him. It makes me laugh and pretty much describes his personailty.

This is easily the best picture I have of him. It makes me laugh and pretty much describes his personality.

So yeah, that’s what I’ve been doing with my time. As for my upcoming posts: I will start shooting my wig collection soon. It’s going to take some time. I’m waiting for a couple camera things at the moment, and I do have one more wig on the way. For the most part, the draft is written up so really all I need to do is shoot it. And then there’s the life update post I’ve been hinting at, and I’m waiting to hear some more things before I do that. And of course anything interesting I do/learn in Photoshop and photography, I’ll share along the way!

Til then.

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter and Instagram at softlysaturated!
♥J

Thoughts?

