I Need To Condense My Stuff!

Right, I was gonna pre-write some posts and then have them scheduled to publish themselves automatically… um. I didn’t do that.

Anyway, as you know, Grizz and I were busy packing and moving this week. We moved into our new apartment that is gonna be a temporary living situation while we wait for our house’s short sale approval.
The move was a little crazy. As I recall when first moved out, we had an army of friends help both Grizz and I move in and we were finished in the afternoon. This time wasn’t really like that. In the two  years we’d been living there we’d acquired more things. And since we knew this would be temporary, we put a lot of stuff into storage instead of bringing it up three flights of stairs. Between working and being sick, we didn’t have a lot of time to pack. Trust me, we packed A LOT, but there was still stuff that wasn’t done come moving day. It was a lot of figuring out what’s ours and what’s our roommates, and then what’s going up with us, what’s being put into storage, what’s being thrown out/donated.

There’s still a lot of stuff that either made it into the new place or into storage that probably should be thrown out/donated. I feel like I had this huge revelation during this moving day that I sincerely need to get rid of things I don’t need. I really do need to make that effort and very soon. I think I’ll start with the things that made it into the apartment and when we find out about the house I will go to my parents’ place (where our stuff is stored) and sort through that stuff.

I mean this is bananas. There’s things I have for sentimental reasons, and there’s things I keep even though I’m not a fan of them just because someone gave them to me and I would feel bad for throwing them out. Ugh.  I need to stop.

But, the new place is pretty nice for us. We still have a lot to do in terms of unpacking and getting organized, to the point I actually would be okay if it’s a few months before we hear about the house… just because I don’t want to do this all over again in say, a month.

As it is, I should probably get going to pick up a couple things we need. Plus all my work gear is at the old place. Just decided to pop on and do a quick update. I’ll try and get the other posts I was planning on doing up.

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter and Instagram at softlysaturated!
♥J

Thoughts?

