Pride Bracelets

I had a couple different ideas for a post in mind, but I wanted to do this instead. I’ll work on the other ones throughout next week, as I’m off work for a little while.

I was feeling really upset over the news about what happened at the Pulse nightclub in Orlando. But instead of sitting there posting about how sad I was that this happened, I really wanted to do something about it. It was one thing to try and make a donation to the victims and their families, and that’s absolutely wonderful for those that did. They really need it, so I’m not saying we shouldn’t donate to that, by any means.

But I wanted to do something for the bigger picture. I want to donate to somewhere that will fight for equality.  I decided to make rainbow bracelets to sell and donate all the proceeds to Equality Illinois  which does just that. I was able to make a bunch and sell them to my friends. And now we’ve raised $65 for the cause. I still have 7 more left and I really want to sell them all! So, if you’re interested in helping the cause and getting a cute bracelet, the link will be at the end of the post!

I have so many wonderful family and friends that are so scared about their lives and the lives of their loved ones following this horrible tragedy. It’s time to step up and do our best to end the discrimination. If you are feeling lost or scared as a result of all this, I love you and I’m thinking of you.

Love will always win.

-J

 

Donate to Equality Illinois Directly

Get a Pride Bracelet! 

Thoughts?

