Photo Diary: Illumination at the Morton Arboretum

Last weekend Grizz and I doubled with our friends and went to this really cool tree light festival at an arboretum. I had an opportunity to play with my Lensbaby which is a super fun lens, impractical that it may be. It has little magnetic aperture disks that turn lights into cool shapes and it’s super perfect for Christmas lights because you get a lot of small shapes.

I took it off and tried to get some other photos too but I didn’t really get that many. I think it’s more fun to experience than to photograph. I left a gallery below. The ones that are hearts are all actually lights on the trees, you just can’t see the trees because it makes everything else blurry, and of course it was nighttime and I wasn’t using a flash. I still need to get the hang of the lens so I can potentially use it do more practical things… we’ll see. I never really get much time to play with it.

My layoff season at work is coming. My last day of work for the season is on Friday. So after that I’ll have a lot of time to update this blog. I’m going to work on reviewing Wet n Wild Beauty’s rainbow highlighter. I just got it and I was super excited to try it out. I’ve used it a couple times and I have a few things to say. That should be coming later on this week, actually.

I know I said I would review and swatch the Morphe x KathleenLights eyeshadow palette, but I feel like I’ve taken too long and the moment’s passed. But if people are still interested, I will still do it.

For now, enjoy the photos!

How’s your Christmas shopping coming along?

Thanks for reading. If you liked my post hit follow to geek out with me every week! And you can follow me on Twitter and Instagram at softlysaturated!
โ™ฅJ

 

Thoughts?

